Concert de l'atelier des musiques mixtes

  • Concert

  • Sat 2 July 2022,
    4 p.m.

  • Le CENTQUATRE-PARIS, Atelier 9
    Access plan

  • Booking required


  • Duration: 1h (without interlude)
    Program (in French)


To become a true repertoire, mixed works require a global understanding of their interpretation and a high level of technical expertise. This is the objective of the workshop where computer music designers tackle a sometimes complex musical text, and search for balance among a broad range of artistic choices and decisions.

Julie Cormier (percussions), Pascal Lepage (classical guitar), Swann Texier (trumpet), Wen-Jing Yeh (clarinet) students from the Pôle Sup’93 in the framework of the “Mixed Music Pôle Sup’93/IRCAM Class
Simone Conforti, Jean Lochard, Sébastien Naves, Claudia Jane Scroccaro IRCAM educational advisors
Matteo Cesari Pôle Sup’93 educational advisor
Computer music control by workshop students Konstantinos Baras, Yongbing Dai, Itziar Viloria, Yang Song
Concert recorded by students from the École nationale supérieure Louis-Lumière

Natasha Barrett Liquid Crystal
Pasquale Corrado Wam
Jérôme Combier Kogarashi, le premier soupir des fantômes
Mathieu Bonilla Orpaillage

Production IRCAM-Centre Pompidou. In partnership with the Pôle supérieur d’enseignement artistique Aubervilliers – La Courneuve – Seine-Saint-Denis Ile-de-France dit « Pôle Sup’93 » and the École nationale supérieure Louis-Lumière. With the support of the Sacem and the ULYSSES network, supported by the European Union’s Creative Europe program. IRCAM and the CENTQUATRE-PARIS are partners for experimental performance projects.

"Concert de l’atelier des musiques mixtes" concert playlist

  1. WAM by Pasquale Corrado (recorded at IRCAM, 2011)
  2. Le premier soupir des fantômes, Kogarashi by Jérôme Combier (recorded at the Centre Georges Pompidou, 2004)
  3. Orpaillage by Mathieu Bonilla (recorded at IRCAM, 2010)

We use cookie technology to measure our online audience and to allow you to share content on social networks via link buttons. Further information.